Monday, 16 June 2008

Rapid Response Call Match Race 2008/002

New on the ISAF Website Rapid Response Call Match Race 2008/002
It deals with a situation at the windward mark and establishes that - once entering the two-length zone - rule 18 dictates the actions of the boats. A leeward row boat must give a windward keep clear boat, room to round the mark.

As far as I can see, the difficulty with this call will be to judge when Yellow is still outside the two-lengths zone and when she's in. The umpire will be directly behind both boats to see if Blue is keeping clear. The wing - normally to the right- might want to motor ahead above both boats and judge the entry of Yellow into the zone...

What do you think?


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...