In answer to yesterdays question:
Before th PC can give redress the following facts have to be found:
- The Pin-end starting mark was moved after the preparatory signal.
- Marion was not aware she was over the line before her starting signal.
The first fact found constitutes a mistake under rule 62.1(a), because of RRS 27.2The second fact is to establish that there was 'no fault of her own'. If Marion knew she was over the line but did not return, her redress can not be given.
If both these facts are found, I would give Marion her finishing position - the one she actually sailed in the race, adjusting all other scores accordingly.
Please give me your opinion including your reasoning.